The Waves of Change

My birthday is in three days.  Since my birthday is in March, this makes me a Pisces.  Here is my horoscope for the day:

“Thursday, March 5 (Moon in Gemini to Cancder 6:08 a.m.)

You certainly do enjoy the Cancer moon.  It shifts your emotional focus to romance creativity, and what you do for fun an dpleasure.  Play for all you’re worth.  Tomorrow, Venus turns retrograde in Aries, so your love life could get a bit bumpy.”

Now, while I am not quite sure the significance of Venus turning retrograde…I think it is safe to say it is a bad thing since my love life could get botched. 

I think astrology is extremely important, sort of a look into the unknown universe.  It has been around for centuries, there is Chinese astrology (I’m a dragon) which goes by years instead of months, the astrology we use here in America (according to birth months) and other various forms all around the world.

People just want to know what they cannot.  We make constellations, tell stories of how the stars got there and give each person born under a certain month pre-planned characteristics.  Pisces are supposed to be good in the water, very emotional and sociable.  Some recommended professions for Pisces are actually, believe it or not, journalists and actors.

 Courtesy astrology.net

But really…why are people so obsessed?  Links to your astrological prediction for the day are available as Widgets, in most newspapers and even on online sites such as CNN.com. Click here to go to an article they did about what your zodiac says about your profession.

Fascinating.

This week I worked on a story about one man battling the sour economy. He is a memorial maker, by which I mean, he makes headstones and other carvings into stone. As soon as I figure out how to post it on here, I will be sure to do so. Stay tuned!

This package was probably my hardest. I contacted 10-15 economy “experts” and they all said they were too busy to interview with me. My next resort? Going door-to-door in my apartment complex and asking people how the economy has affected them. It worked out wonderfully. I think this is my best package yet so I will be sure to post it up here when I find a spare minute.

I worked the 4 a.m. shift at KOMU this morning and it was surprisingly swell. I really liked working with the “old” summer crew – it was like a mini family reunion. I don’t know if you’ve heard, but the TV station is trying to save money (aren’t we all?) so they did away with their complimentary coffee. One of the crew members brought in a coffee maker and I have never been so excited to drink a good ol’ cup of Joe in my life.

At the Capitol this week I wrote about a Senator who is pushing the right to pray in school and other government-owned properties. To read it, click here.

Until next week,
Christine Slusser
Intrigued? Check out my other blog and radio stories, here.
Pickford's grave...I wonder if the guy I interviewed could make something like this?

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

