Heigh-Ho, Heigh-Ho, It’s Off To Work She Goes…

   Today was busy!  It’s my first official day back at good ol’ Mizzou.  Here was my schedule:

Graphics for Pepper & Friends:  7:30 a.m. – 10:40 a.m.

Class:  11 a.m. – 1 p.m.

Work at State Capitol:  1:30 p.m. – 8:30 p.m.

Meet for make-up instructions (back at KOMU):  9:30 p.m.

Since I had that extra hour, thankfully, I was able to eat dinner and buy all the make up I need to be on the air one week from today.  I know it is just a cut-in, or mini news clip, but Iam excited none-the-less.

The amount of make-up needed to look nice on HD cameras is ridiculous.  We put about six layers of different make ups on our faces.  Up close we look like mimes but on camera we look good!

Well, this post technically isn’t for an assignment, I just felt like a late-night update.

Until Wednesday,

–Christine Slusser

Pickford...also a very busy lady!

One Response to “Heigh-Ho, Heigh-Ho, It’s Off To Work She Goes…”

  1. Mischka Says:

    HOLY SHIT!!! You never told me that you were going on the air, live on KOMU!!!!!!!!!!! How could you not tell me?!?!?! This is huge! OMG!!! I want to be back in MO to throw you a party or something!!! Seriously though, how in the world could you not tell me about this?!?!?!?!?!

Leave a Reply

