Future Goddess’ on a Diet…on a dime!

Lisa’s Post: Hello!  My darling daughter pointed out to me that I have been quite the slacker when it comes to posting.  I did lose 5 lbs this week and Christine lost 3 lbs.  Yipee!  How have you been doing?  So far, sticking to 1500 calories per week, trying to eat foods high in dietary fiber, drinking lots of H2O, and thinking about exercise 🙂 has done wonders to chase the butt fairy away.  She kept blessing me weekly with more butt.

Actually, I do take the steps at work, chase 22 cats, 3 dogs, and stay pretty much in motion all day.  So, if I actually used my treadmill to work out instead of just to hang delicates, I may end up ahead of schedule on the road to Goddessdom.

Tonight, it was broiled boneless, skinless chicken breast for dinner which goes great with steamed frozen vegetables.  My favorite snack that actually makes me feel full (unlike carbs) are hard boiled eggs (80 calories each). 

Yesterday, I made Salmon patties (my own recipe) which I just must give a 10/10 score.  I am not bias!  I also have the most beautiful children and the cutest papillion in the universe. hehe. 

Natasha is 10 years and 20 lbs heavier herself!

Anyway, they are about 120 calories each.  For my top secret recipe (insert drum roll) just look below…

Ingredients:

One can of salmon

2 slices bread

salt and pepper to desired taste

Sprinkle Old Bay Seasoning to taste (about 3 shakes)

Squeeze the juice of half a lemon and save the other half to squeeze over cooked patties

One egg

The ingredients are pretty meager, but it tastes oh so delicious!

Directions:

Mix all ingredients, make into patties about half the size of a hamburger,  and fry in corn oil. Test the oil with a small pinch of  bread to make sure that the bread sizzles before putting patties in oil.

Turn the patties when the edges are brown and crusty and cook both sides until golden brown.

Flip the salmon when it is brown on the undersides...

Enjoy with a salad.  I like to crumble the Salmon patties over my salad and use Miracle Whip as my dressing but to each his own.

Thanks! Now Christine can’t say, “Mom, it is our blog and I am the only one blogging” She forgets that I was cooking and cleaning. I pretty much think that was above and beyond the call of duty but, alas, a woman’s work is never done.

See you next week when we are all 5 lbs thinner . We win again butt fairy!

The Future Goddesses,

-Lisa and Christine

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

